The City of Roswell will be conducting scheduled system maintenance between 11 PM on Saturday through 7 PM on Sunday and again between 11 PM on Sunday through 7 AM on Monday. During this time, City online services will be offline and inaccessible. Click here for more information.



The Roswell City Council sets policy for the operations of the City. This legislative body also sets the millage rate for property taxes, approves the City's annual budget, passes ordinances, and hears and acts on requests for rezoning and annexation.

City Council Elections & Liaison Assignments

Roswell's City Council is elected by the residents of Roswell to provide the vision and policy necessary to meet the needs of our citizens and community.

Each Council Member is elected to one of six posts and serves at large, which means they represent the whole City and not just one district. Each January, the Council chooses a new Mayor Pro Tem from among the Council Members, who assumes all duties and powers of the Mayor during the Mayor's absence or disability. Each Council Member is assigned to be a liaison with a particular City department; liaison assignments change every year. Current liaison assignments are listed above.

City Council Meetings

Regular Council Meetings

  • 7:00 PM
  • Second and fourth Monday of each month
  • Council Chambers, City Hall, 38 Hill St.

Land & Zoning Issues

  • 7:00 PM
  • Second Monday of each month
  • Council Chambers, City Hall, 38 Hill St.

Additional Meetings

  • Work Sessions are convened on an as-needed basis.
  • The fifth Monday, when it occurs, is an Open Forum meeting where citizens may address the Mayor and Council on any concern. These meetings are held at the same time and location as Regular and Land and Zoning meetings.

City Council Committees


Oversight of City operations is provided by three committees comprised of the City Administrator, City Council, and the Mayor.

Three Committees

The three committees meet monthly. Meetings are open to the public. The three committees are:
  • Community Development and Transportation
  • Public Works and Public Safety
  • Recreation and Parks, Administration, and Finance